Factory Performance Packages
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Cadillac CTS First Generation Forum - 2003 - 2007 Discussion, Factory Performance Packages in Cadillac CTS Coupe, Sport Sedan and Sport Wagon Forums; Hi, all, a newbie here. I am getting a new '06 CTS with the 3.6, a hole in the roof, ...
    tinman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2010 CTS Shooting Brake W/Performance package, 3.6 DI

Factory Performance Packages

Hi, all, a newbie here. I am getting a new '06 CTS with the 3.6, a hole in the roof, auto trans and lux package. My question is this: What are the differences, besides the obvious, between the 18" Wheel Performance Package vs. the 17" wheel Sport Package? I realize things like 18" wheels vs. 17" wheels, etc. My main questions are related to items like the Performance Brakes and the Suspension. Since this will mainly be my wife's car, major mods are probably out of the picture here. I have searched and have not been able to find anything on this topic. All help is appreciated.

Paul

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

ChicagoCTS32 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2003 1SC Diamond White CTS

Re: Factory Performance Packages

The 18" sport appearance package or 17" sports package should have the same brake setup. The 16" luxury only package will have a different brake "lining". (corrections welcome)

DrFlag2 is offline Cadillac Owners Member