My piece of sh!t Cadillac
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes
Cadillac CTS First Generation Forum - 2003 - 2007 Discussion, My piece of sh!t Cadillac in Cadillac CTS Coupe, Sport Sedan and Sport Wagon Forums; so this is my build thread first of all, I'm not a mechanic I just really like cars, everything I ...
    Ikera is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2003 Cadillac CTS 3.2, 1990 Nissan 240sx Turbocharged

Smile My piece of sh!t Cadillac

so this is my build thread

first of all, I'm not a mechanic I just really like cars, everything I know about car I learned from reading online forums. My workmanship might be questionable, and I do take a lot of shortcuts.

anyway I bought my CTS on April 26, 2013
    2003 Cadillac CTS Luxury Sport
    3.2L V6 220hp 218lb-ft
    5-Speed Auto
    curb weight 3,600lbs

when I was buying this car I didn't care about power or handling, because I still had my Turbocharged 240sx with 250HP and 900lbs lighter and was super fun to drive.

modifying this car to make it faster or anything like that would just as much waste of the money as trying to make an S13 look like modern car

anyway here are some pics

when I first bought it

the guy sold it for cheap because it had problems and engine check light on
    a quick OBD scan showed what I needed to do to get rid of the check light

2 Oxygen sensor...

later I found out the PCV system was clogged and the engine is leaking oil from both valve cover gaskets, front main seal and rear main seal or oil filter adapter or that area.