ChickenLips here from North Tx.
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac CTS First Generation Forum - 2003 - 2007 Discussion, ChickenLips here from North Tx. in Cadillac CTS Coupe, Sport Sedan and Sport Wagon Forums; Just cruised on over here needing some info on a 2003 CTS. I have a person wanting to trade a ...
    ChickenLips is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): None YET

ChickenLips here from North Tx.

Just cruised on over here needing some info on a 2003 CTS.

I have a person wanting to trade a 2003 CTS for my 2005 Yamaha Roadstar Midnight that I have done a fair amount of work to. I am new to Cadillacs, have always liked the 03+ CTS platform.

Info on the CTS
    Dont know what specific package i.e "sport" or anything else
    122k miles
    Supposed power steering pump needs replacing? Is this common? Could it be the R&P instead? Is there any parking lot diagnosis available? I am very mechanically inclined, just not familiar with Cadillacs. That is why I am here.
    I am guessing the 03 models have the 3.2 from the Catera?
    The seller told me it is an 04 but the car is the Sunburst Copper color that was, from what I gather only available in 03 as a launch color?
    Creme leather int.

The color is somewhat holding me back. If the car were any other color it would almost be a done deal.

I know trading is just percieved value and my own opinion but I want to know of any common pitfalls or things to look for outside of regular maintenance.