Exhaust question
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac CTS First Generation Forum - 2003 - 2007 Discussion, Exhaust question in Cadillac CTS Coupe, Sport Sedan and Sport Wagon Forums; Want a v's exhaust put on my cts. I personally think its the best option. Now there's a pull-a-part that ...
    shadowATL is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 cts

Exhaust question

Want a v's exhaust put on my cts. I personally think its the best option. Now there's a pull-a-part that has a cts-v (I think two actually I called about tail lights an the had a v) but anyways to do this conversion I'm a novice about anything mechanical, so I need help. What do I need to make sure this car has to make sure this will work to where I'm not missing anything? Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Kingoftypos is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): 06 CTS Sport/Luxury package

Re: Exhaust question

Unless you need taillights. You may leave those tail lights on the V, they are the exact same compared to ours.

As for grabbing the exhaust, all you'll need is just the pipe. Personally, I would grab from the O2 sensors on back to the exhaust tips. Grab any rubber holders just in case, no real need for them other than a just in case.

However, if you are going from a single exhaust to the V, which is of course duel, then you'll need to grab the brackets for the passenger side. As well as those rubber holds for that side. It should be one bracket, and three rubber holds for the ones that are missing from the single.