Brake system failure
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac CTS First Generation Forum - 2003 - 2007 Discussion, Brake system failure in Cadillac CTS Coupe, Sport Sedan and Sport Wagon Forums; I'm new to the Cadillac forum and I have a question. I have a 2007 CTS with the summer performance ...
    wareagle95 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2007 CTS

Unhappy Brake system failure

I'm new to the Cadillac forum and I have a question. I have a 2007 CTS with the summer performance package and have had 4 brake system failures on start-up. Each time after start-up all three service lights on dash light up (T/C, ABS, Brake) and it drives like the parking brake is on. The brake controller was replaced the first time 5 months ago, then day after Thanksgiving same problem; controller replaced. Next day, same problem; dealer found pin connection problem in wiring harness to brake controller (after a month of testing problem and duplicating issue). Today, same problem after driving car for 4 days. Each failure has occured when the car has been driven for a 30 minutes or more and has been sitting for greater than 45 minutes but not longer than 3 hours. Has anybody else had brake system failure or brake controller failures.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

RightTurn is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts

Re: Brake system failure

Hello and to the forum. Jeeze, I've never heard of that problem, or the "summer performance package" for that matter. Are you the original owner of the car? Seems like such a serious issue would be basis for a lemon-law buyback. Good luck to you.

Sarah