Cadillac Owners Forum banner
526K views 4K replies 173 participants last post by  Awfjr 
#1 ·
#3,793 ·
05' CTS that is now shaking pretty hard when I'm idle. The engine light isn't on. It seems to be really bad in the morning. I'm not sure if it's a misfire on a spark plug or what. I did recently change one. I change the air filter thinking maybe that would help. So if any of you guys could help a girl out with suggestions that would be great.

#3,795 ·
I'm not a mechanic myself, but this happened to me in December of 2013 and it was due to the spark plugs needing to be replaced. I changed all of them even though the engine error code was for cylinder #2 and haven't had the shaking since. So, maybe give that a shot. If you have want to do the job yourself or have a friend who can assist you, overall, it's just your time and about $20 for new plugs give or take.

#3,796 ·
anyone else get a recall notice in the mail for the keys?

im somewhat curious where my old CTS is now, i traded it in to a GM dealer so i didnt think ide get a recall in the mail for that car.

#3,807 ·
Nice. I hate the stock bose systems i completely ripped the stock sub and amp out and 2 amps with alpine r comps front and back. Had to drill holes in the rear door panels to mount the tweeter but so worth the improved sound. and apline r 10 inch in the truck. With all new kicker z series wires. With a alpine double din touch 535hd. Its like 1200-1300watts total for a year but the sub for 2 and i still havent rattled my rearview off.

On another not anyone **** with upgrading fuel injectors on a cadillac cts? Im looking at the 04-06 cts 3.6 injectors are Bosch 62266 but the 07 cts 3.6 has bosch 62656 is that a time worthy swap or is there better injector swaps?

#3,805 ·
doubt it, but i heard someone on here here a N* in their CTS. probably a much easier swap than we would think because the STS uses the 3.6 and the N*

#3,806 ·