Catera Swap
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Cadillac Catera and Cimarron Forum Discussion, Catera Swap in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; So I have a 98 Catera that has a bad motor.... Im new to the cadi world but i am ...
    CadiJones is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): Cadillac

Catera Swap

So I have a 98 Catera that has a bad motor.... Im new to the cadi world but i am very familiar with the import scene mainly nissan.

My question is has anybody tried/completed a rb or sr20 swap in a catera? anyway to make it work? i have a front clip off of a skyline complete with a rb25 and everything that comes with it.

anybody!!! please help!!!

if your just going to bash this thread dont bother thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

elvin315 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): Platinum 2001 Cadillac Catera Sport

Re: Catera Swap

Not being familiar with Nissans I don't know what a RB25 is. I assume it's the engine from a front drive model. I've never heard of anyone here fitting one in a Catera so I doubt we'll have the answers you need. Still, I'm curious. What;s wrong with your Catera's engine?

The Cat has GM's L81 3.0 liter 54* V6. They used it in the 1997-2001 Cadillac Catera, 2000 Saturn L-Series, 2002 Saturn VUE, Saab 9-5, Saab 9000.