30,000 mile report
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac BLS Forum (Europe / South Africa) Discussion, 30,000 mile report in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Regular viewers will no that I took delivery of my BLS Wagon 150 manual on Dec 24th 2009. Mine is ...
    cadillac londoner is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): BLS TDI WAGON

30,000 mile report

Regular viewers will no that I took delivery of my BLS Wagon 150 manual on Dec 24th 2009.

Mine is a company car and subsequently I am a very high mileage driver as you can see.

I have now reached 30,000 miles in 10 and a half months with the usual mixture of motorway and obviously living in the smoke lots of urban driving.

The car has been extremely reliable and has not caused me any grief of any note.

The only time I have required any attention was from squeaking front discs that just needed to be skimmed.

I am still on all 4 original tyres, in fact I had these checked the other day and I still have 4mm on the fronts! (they are Pirelli's, do we all get those from new?).

I have had to have a replacement windscreen due to the poor maintenance of roads in this country, nothing to do with the car.

The car averages 46.3 on standard diesel and 47.8 if using premium diesel.

The paint work appears to be of an extremely high quality with very little stone chip damage or scratches etc.

The car is proving not only to be an extremely comfortable companion but also a very reliable workhorse which is exactly what I need.

So no news is good news, do not worry about the reliability of your BLS in the future too much.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com