Is this a factory CD changer, and will it fit my 97 DeVille?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Audio, Video and Security Systems Discussion, Is this a factory CD changer, and will it fit my 97 DeVille? in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; I'm a nOOb to this site and I love it so far, however I find the search function to be ...
    The Marshmallow is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): Has: 1997 Deville, 2008 VW GTI Stage 2+, now with K04 turbo

Is this a factory CD changer, and will it fit my 97 DeVille?

I'm a nOOb to this site and I love it so far, however I find the search function to be rather convoluted, either that or I haven't figured out how to refine my searches well enough. Anyhow, I already spent a few hours trying to find stereo info, and it seems like installing a CD head unit would be a total PITA, and that a trunk mounted unit would be much easier. I was hoping for some current info on adding a trunk mounted CD changer to my base 1997 DeVille, which currently has what appears to be a non-Bose cassette player. I'm looking for a true plug and play option, preferably low budget, with minimal installation hassles as I am not super familiar with stereo installation and I am very pressed for time these days. I found this 6-disc changer on eBay, and it appears to be a Delco part.

http://cas07.businessflow.ms/Current...5-d5fae10d0d13