Where tap power for aftermarket amp - Page 4
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4
Results 46 to 50 of 50
Like Tree1Likes
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, Where tap power for aftermarket amp in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; Is there anything holding that amp in place? How about those leads to the factory sub?...
  1. #46
    sqkid89 is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0L Performance RWD
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Lowell, MA
    Posts
    164

    Re: Where tap power for aftermarket amp

    Is there anything holding that amp in place? How about those leads to the factory sub?

  2. #47
    CADILLACATS2013's Avatar
    CADILLACATS2013 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    69

    Re: Where tap power for aftermarket amp

    The amp had 4 holes to screw down so it is screwed down to styrofoam (it aint going anywhere)...leads to sub help in by spring clamps

  3. #48
    CADILLACATS2013's Avatar
    CADILLACATS2013 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    69

    Re: Where tap power for aftermarket amp

    Well I finally couldn't take it anymore and broke down and cut the three red wires to the mic's. Didn't take long to do it but I tried to go without cutting the wires. The booming from the trunk was simply just too much of an annoyance. It wasn't that it was too loud, it was just that I could always hear it even without the radio on, soooooo that's the end of that. Now its on to my DRL project which I am on the fence between aftermarket or OEM for the lower bumper brake duct covers.Any suggestions out there?

  4. #49
    duneless is online now Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): black raven 2013 ats4 3.6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    connecticut
    Age
    40
    Posts
    367

    Re: Where tap power for aftermarket amp

    You finally did it? and now silence? Mine sounded like I had a v8. It was like night and day after I did it. After my install it took a day and I cut the wires.

  5. #50
    CADILLACATS2013's Avatar
    CADILLACATS2013 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    69

    Re: Where tap power for aftermarket amp

    Quote Originally Posted by duneless View Post
    You finally did it? and now silence? Mine sounded like I had a v8. It was like night and day after I did it. After my install it took a day and I cut the wires.
    Yea well yours sounded like a V8 but my sub is an 8"....so way less noticeable.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum
Need products for your Cadillac? Check out your options at the links below:

custom floor mats | Cadillac Chrome and Black Chrome Wheels | window tinting