Tripometer ???
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, Tripometer ??? in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; I just refilled my tank in my 13 2.0T Standard, went to reset the trip and could not seem to ...
  1. #1
    Renovatis is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T AWD
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    27
    Posts
    25

    Tripometer ???

    I just refilled my tank in my 13 2.0T Standard, went to reset the trip and could not seem to find it... The cluster is all digital, is there an update I did not get? I know it took me a while to find the hood release too but I scrolled through every option and did not see the trip.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    DeanP is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Age
    53
    Posts
    35
    It's in the DIC settings and you select to display trip odometer and then you can view it and reset it. Use the toggle on the right side of the wheel.

  4. #3
    pever's Avatar
    pever is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T Premium with Driver Assist & Adv Security
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario
    Posts
    259

    Re: Tripometer ???

    ... and there are actually 2. With the DIC you get the choice of what YOU want displayed. Nice feature.

  5. #4
    Renovatis is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T AWD
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI
    Age
    27
    Posts
    25

    Re: Tripometer ???

    Thank you very much. I must of missed it in the owners manual because now I can see it saying that.

  6. #5
    GJB's Avatar
    GJB
    GJB is online now Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS4 3.6 Premium
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    921

    Re: Tripometer ???

    Quote Originally Posted by DeanP View Post
    It's in the DIC settings and you select to display trip odometer and then you can view it and reset it. Use the toggle on the right side of the wheel.
    Once you select the trip you want to reset you press the center of the toggle bar to reset it. Same for other like MPG or average speed display.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum
Need products for your Cadillac? Check out your options at the links below:

custom floor mats | Cadillac Chrome and Black Chrome Wheels | window tinting