Tuning Recommendations
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, Tuning Recommendations in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; Let me start this by saying that I am not technical or mechanical. I can put gas in the car, ...
    rblack77 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS 3.6 Premium and SRX Luxury

Tuning Recommendations

Let me start this by saying that I am not technical or mechanical. I can put gas in the car, change a tire, and if forced to, change the oil.

I've been reading the posts here about the different tuning options and wanted to get some recommendations and dumbed down explanations of what to feasibly expect.

I have a 2013 ATS 3.6 Automatic and while I think it is really quick, would love to get faster acceleration and top speed. It looks like there are several companies that offer software that I just plug in and load into the car that will allow me to do this.

Any recommendations on which will yield the best results and reviews from those that have done this themselves? I'm curious what I kind of performance gains I can expect to get from a software tune alone. The car is a lease so I don't want to do anything that might jeopardize the lease contract.

Thanks in advance for the advice. I knew this group would be the best to ask.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Hoosier Daddy is offline Moderator
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS Performance 2.0T M6

Re: Tuning Recommendations

Quote Originally Posted by rblack77 View Post
    Let me start this by saying that I am not technical or mechanical. I can put gas in the car, change a tire, and if forced to, change the oil.

I've been reading the posts here about the different tuning options and wanted to get some recommendations and dumbed down explanations of what to feasibly expect.