Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge - Page 2
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32
Like Tree3Likes
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; I can get those gauges if you guys want to order some. I've got them in my LNF cobalt also, ...
  1. #16
    BNRacing is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): NONE
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    258
    I can get those gauges if you guys want to order some. I've got them in my LNF cobalt also, love them. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1369324326.336536.jpg
    CTSCHICK and CTSCHICK like this.

  2. #17
    gfxbt is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T MT
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Age
    27
    Posts
    131

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Is there any kind of a-pillar insert like that to house gauges for the ATS?

  3. #18
    donavo is online now Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): ATS RWD 2.0T MANUAL
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, Unite
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,165

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    im probably the only one who thinks this, but im strongly against putting ricer stuff like that on the ATS. this isnt a honda or a subaru. to each his own but extra gauges like that in an ats is just disgusting i think. yeah some might say id rather have something ugly than a blown piston or whatever. but i doubt the tune ur getting from trifecta is enough to do any damage. if ur planning to tune to a point where you need to keep an eye on things, at least stay away from the ricey crap. ur driving a cadillac for crying out loud...not a mistubishi eclipse with nozzzz, granny shifting not double clutching like you should.

  4. #19
    thebigjimsho's Avatar
    thebigjimsho is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): ZIP
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    In the barrel of a gun...
    Posts
    49,464
    Agreed. A pillar gauges are tacky on a Caddy. Something integrated into the dash or console would be much better...

  5. #20
    Stevo Supremo's Avatar
    Stevo Supremo is online now Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): ATS RWD 2.0 Manual
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1,342

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    ah I LOVED my ZZP triple gauge pod pillar in my CobaltSS but thats not something I'd put in this car lol

  6. #21
    gfxbt is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T MT
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Age
    27
    Posts
    131

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    I agree with all of your comments, which brings us to the question - Is there some app you can run on your phone that will provide good, reliable data, and logging? The point isn't to worry about blown pistons, it's just an interest in the data points.

  7. #22
    donavo is online now Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): ATS RWD 2.0T MANUAL
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, Unite
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,165

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Quote Originally Posted by gfxbt View Post
    I agree with all of your comments, which brings us to the question - Is there some app you can run on your phone that will provide good, reliable data, and logging? The point isn't to worry about blown pistons, it's just an interest in the data points.
    see my thread here --> http://www.cadillacforums.com/forums...-none-hud.html

  8. #23
    YoshiFD3S's Avatar
    YoshiFD3S is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): '13 ATS 2.0T Manual, '11 Sonata 2.0T, '94 Mazda RX-7 w/ 2JZ
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canton, GA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    61

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Quote Originally Posted by gfxbt View Post
    I agree with all of your comments, which brings us to the question - Is there some app you can run on your phone that will provide good, reliable data, and logging? The point isn't to worry about blown pistons, it's just an interest in the data points.
    Short answer: "Rev" App if you have an iPhone...."Torque" App if you have an Android. Buy yourself the "Kiwi WiFi OBD2" adapater (~$100)...and it will work with both, no problem.

  9. #24
    thebigjimsho's Avatar
    thebigjimsho is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): ZIP
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    In the barrel of a gun...
    Posts
    49,464
    I used the ELM327 with my Torque app with no issues. Very reliable...

  10. #25
    Hoosier Daddy's Avatar
    Hoosier Daddy is online now Moderator
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS Performance 2.0T M6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Winchestertonfieldville, AZ
    Age
    65
    Posts
    3,788

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Quote Originally Posted by thebigjimsho View Post
    I used the ELM327 with my Torque app with no issues. Very reliable...
    Do they have an app yet for a "modern" phone (i.e. Windows 8).

  11. #26
    CTSCHICK's Avatar
    CTSCHICK is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0 Rwd Performance Radiant Silver
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,872

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    After 5 years of use I just sold my Interceptor gauge last Thursday for $200 not bad considering that is what I paid for it new before the prices went up.
    I originally used it in my G5 GT with an SS pillar and then tried it for a few weeks in my CTS with one of these suction cup pod mounts my b.f. uses to switch his wide band from car to car.
    The Interceptor fit perfectly along with the cut out in the back for the cable, You just wouldn't be using the accessory plug that is for the Autometer gauges. I just couldn't find a spot I liked as much as the SS pillar pod location so I decided to get rid of it.

    http://www.summitracing.com/parts/at...Fcyj4Aodu14AMA

    I have Torque app as a replacement for in car use in case there is a problem but it isn't as nice and doesn't do as much as the Interceptors functions do IMO

    If I was going to keep my car for a couple more years my b.f. was going to mount the Interceptor where the clock is on the center of my dash in the CTS but he won't do it since I am thinking about getting rid of it.

  12. #27
    YoshiFD3S's Avatar
    YoshiFD3S is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): '13 ATS 2.0T Manual, '11 Sonata 2.0T, '94 Mazda RX-7 w/ 2JZ
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canton, GA
    Age
    28
    Posts
    61

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    You can use the cheapo bluetooth OBD2 adapters with the Androids, but with the iPhone, it'll only work with WiFi OBD2 devices.

    I've tried both apps and OBD2 adapters.

  13. #28
    CTSCHICK's Avatar
    CTSCHICK is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0 Rwd Performance Radiant Silver
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,872

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Quote Originally Posted by BNRacing View Post
    I can get those gauges if you guys want to order some. I've got them in my LNF cobalt also, love them. Attachment 109689
    BNRacing how about an ATS specific single pod gauge mount for an Interceptor?? Torque app is decent but the Interceptor is much better IMO

  14. #29
    Ancient Mariner's Avatar
    Ancient Mariner is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS4 3.6 Performance
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    NL, Canada
    Posts
    339

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Had an Aeroforce setup on my ex-Shelby - great gauge with a lot of abilities including user friendly adjustability. For the Ford it had a great vent mount option that also made it very unobtrusive; unfortunately that's not the case for the ATS.


  15. #30
    Nite_Hawk is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS 2.0T
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, nv
    Posts
    98

    Re: Aeroforce OBDII Dash Gauge

    Look at the dash command for the iphone. I know with certain radios it can be made to appear on the Radio screen, maybe it will work with the CUE, kinda how pandora mirrors whats on the phone, when plugged in. worth a shot.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Bookmarks

Cadillac Posting Rules

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Read about Lincoln | Buick | Kia Forte Forum
Need products for your Cadillac? Check out your options at the links below:

custom floor mats | Cadillac Chrome and Black Chrome Wheels | window tinting