Break In Period
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 3 Post By miguelius
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, Break In Period in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; First of all great forum. I've learned a lot about my ATS since picking it up April 29. I had ...
    RemaxAl is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T AWD

Cool Break In Period

First of all great forum. I've learned a lot about my ATS since picking it up April 29. I had the rear main seal replaced and had a few small issues. However, I love this car! First time in years I've just went for cruise in the evening. This machine is exciting to drive. I have the 2.0 T AWD Luxury with Nav and Sunroof. I have yet to really hammer on it and push it. I'm new to small performance motors with turbos etc. I have just over 2000 KM/1200M on it. How long before you would give it a proper work out? I'm also running 94 octane gas, overkill?

AL

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Pete7874 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): '02 BMW 530i; '08 MB C300 4Matic

Re: Break In Period

At 1200 miles, I'd say you're already past most of the break-in.

Even during break-in, I wouldn't necessarily baby the engine. The key is to avoid lugging or driving at constant RPM for extended periods (hence: no use of cruise control).

bluhaven is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2013 luxury ATS 2.0 Turbo 6sp auto

Drive it like you stole it, enjoy the car.

Kevin

romanats is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): ats

drive it like you stole it LOL you might get pulled over for that

miguelius is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): Silver ATS Performance 2.0T manual

Red face Re: Break In Period