ATS coilovers available?
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, ATS coilovers available? in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; I found one coilovers from D3 Tuning but they are $3500 dollars. Im a college student and I can't afford ...
    kmb32687 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS 2.0T RWD Manual

ATS coilovers available?

I found one coilovers from D3 Tuning but they are $3500 dollars.

Im a college student and I can't afford $3500 coilovers. Is there any other coilovers out there for less than $1600?

Or do I have to wait little longer? :-(

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

thebigjimsho is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): ZIP
    What would Ace Ventura say?

M5eater is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): ATS 2.0T RWD FE3

Re: ATS coilovers available?

Unfortunatly, as you have found out, new model cars lack an aftermarket, and it likely will be this way for some time to come.

My suggestion, cut your springs and put away $6-800 every 2-3 years for new struts.

or call up a few of the name-brand suppliers and see if they have something in the works or that might work for you with slight modification , or with strut/spring rates that are 'pretty close'

KW comes to mind for cheap Coilovers.

Quote Originally Posted by thebigjimsho View Post
    What would Ace Ventura say?
    It's ALIVE. IT'S ALIVE.

hood101010 is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 Cadillac ATS 3.6 Performance

My last 2 cars were first model year as well and at least springs were available within 6-8 months of the cars release. This car went on sale in Oct. This is month 8....

If I'm not back in 5 minutes, just wait longer!