Is it me or is it the steering? BMW drivers invited.
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
Cadillac ATS Technical Discussion Forum Discussion, Is it me or is it the steering? BMW drivers invited. in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; Although the ATS is my wife's new drive, I do get to drive it few times a week. And, it ...
    flycaster is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T AT Lux, 2005 Z4 2.5i

Is it me or is it the steering? BMW drivers invited.

Although the ATS is my wife's new drive, I do get to drive it few times a week. And, it will take a while to get used to how to drive the car. As you may recall from other posts, I've been driving a BMW 325i (2002) and a BMW Z4 (2005) for the last 11 years. I'm really getting to like the ATS, but I'm having one driving experience that it either due to the car's electronic steering, or due to me. Mostly,when going highway speeds (65-80 mph), and occasionally with doing regular traffic speed (35-50 mph), I note that the car will drift. The drift is probably due to my taking a little attention off the drive. However, I honestly and objectively must say, and this is why I'd like BMW drivers to chime in, while driving the BMWs I just don't recall drifting under similar conditions. The steering on these BMWs tracked straight arrow, even if I fell asleep (LOL).