adding OEM remote start to the ats
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
Cadillac ATS General Discussion Forum Discussion, adding OEM remote start to the ats in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; does anyone know if its possible to add OEM remote start to ats that didnt come with it from factory. ...
    nyinstaller is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): Ats 2.0l T

adding OEM remote start to the ats

does anyone know if its possible to add OEM remote start to ats that didnt come with it from factory.

My ats has it but my coworkers does not and he wants it. If this was a chrysler I would know, but since Its not and i am new to the gm world I shall ask.

thanks

Jon

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

ATSFL is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T base

Re: adding OEM remote start to the ats

from what i've seen in the onlinen accessory catalogs, it absolutely is possible to add on. not even terribly expensive to do so from what i can see. the only "snag" is that you can not use the RemoteLink app to remote start unless it was equipped with it from the factory. not really a snag, though.

orionjim is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS

The salesman told me that I could it for $265 (I think that was the price) and it included new remotes.

RippyPartsDept is offline Hi, I'm Chris - Please Read My Signature
    Automobile(s): 1999 DeVille "Bianca" (white/blue, VIN-Y, 160k)

sounds about right
    Chris Heath (RippyPartsDept) is an ASE Certified GM Parts Consultant at Rippy Automotive
    Rippy is a Cadillac, Hummer, Saturn & Saab dealership & Official Saab Service Center
    ~~ Family owned and operated in Wilmington, NC since 1946 ~~
    We offer all forum members discounts on parts and freight