Cadillac Owners Forum banner

is it fixable?

4K views 19 replies 10 participants last post by  sdm100 
#1 ·
My 3 month old ATS had a front end encounter with a deer at 55mph. Probably wont know what the exact damage is unil car is stripped.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
YIKES!!! but luckily it doesn't look too bad (relatively lol) It looks like you'll just need a new Quarter panel, Headlight and hood and it should be good to go. Just make sure nothing behind it got damaged, but from the photo's I dont think its that bad T.B.H, nothing you cant do in the driveway.

#5 ·
Oh, man, I feel for ya. I once hit a deer five days after I got my "dream car", so I can identify. The car looks quite repairable based on what I see in the pics, but I'm not a mechanic.

It sort of looks like the deer ran into you as opposed to you running into it?

G
#6 ·
Sdm100,
I hit a deer Tuesday morning on a freeway exit ramp. Fortunately for me and the deer (which ran off after a few seconds) I wasn’t going as fast as you, maybe 40mph. My damage isn’t as bad as yours either. My hood and door weren’t damaged and the headlight appears to be intact, although angled downward. My estimate is $1,671 but it could go higher depending on the bumper and headlight condition. My shop plans to refinish the existing bumper cover but we won’t know if its structure is intact until disassembly, same for the grille and headlight. My fender will be replaced. Good luck. Bert

#9 ·
pever said:
Grille cracked too. Internal damage. I would bet on $8,000 to $10,000.
No way is it that much unless the airbags were deployed. I am guessing between $4K - $5K.

Does the car have HIDs?

New headlight assembly and new fender along with repair and blending in the surrounding area.

Reason being is that back in 2005 I had an accident with my Acura TL with similar damage.

New bumper cover
New headlight assembly
New HID bulb
New ballast
New fender
Repair to the hood and a bit near the door