New to the ATS. manual vs auto
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes
Cadillac ATS General Discussion Forum Discussion, New to the ATS. manual vs auto in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; hi guys. i just picked up an ATS 2.0T with 6 speed manual. its good so far but im not ...
    donavo is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): ATS RWD 2.0T MANUAL

New to the ATS. manual vs auto

hi guys. i just picked up an ATS 2.0T with 6 speed manual. its good so far but im not experienced in manual transmissions. i actually pretty much learned it on the test drive. now im just carefully practicing. ive done heavy research on the matter and know the technical stuff on most things but i still need practice. i would have taken the auto but it wasnt available with the options i wanted at the price i wanted. anway, aside from that, i would like to get opinions from you guys on which is the better choice? the reason i ask this is because i read in several places that the manual tranny for ATS is really bad. so even stick drivers choose manual tranny in some cases.

can anyone verify any of that? thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

kmb32687 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): ATS 2.0T RWD Manual

Re: New to the ATS. manual vs auto

Manual on ATS is not that bad. It's actually better than my old 335i. The shifter was so sloppy. ATS is more stiff and I like that.

You just need to practice more. It takes awhile to get use to it. I love manual and I will never look back to automatic.

Quote Originally Posted by kmb32687 View Post
    Manual on ATS is not that bad. It's actually better than my old 335i. The shifter was so sloppy. ATS is more stiff and I like that.