I just spent 2 days........
cadillac ats forums cadillac ats forums
CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By Hoosier Daddy
  • 2 Post By hood101010
  • 2 Post By ben.gators
Cadillac ATS General Discussion Forum Discussion, I just spent 2 days........ in Cadillac ATS Discussion Forums; Washing/Waxing my Car. I had taken my car to get the CUE update and they washed it leaving behind swirl ...
    bravnik is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): ATS 2.0T Premium, Raven/Murano, Sunroof, CAP

I just spent 2 days........

Washing/Waxing my Car. I had taken my car to get the CUE update and they washed it leaving behind swirl city and halos. So I took it upon myself to detail it.

Wash/Clay/Wash followed by 3x Cutting, 2x Polish and 1x Wax.

I have never done this before and didn't realize exactly how hard and long the process is. This was with a Porter Cable DA with 3D Professional Pads and HD products. I started Saturday around 1:30pm and called it a night around 11pm. I picked up where I left off at 11:30am this morning and finished at 10:30pm. I only stopped to eat both days so literally I spent my entire weekend Washing/Waxing. I have a new respect for those that make a living doing this.

The end result is well worth the effort for the 30m it will stay dust free

I wanted to take some pictures but I finished too late. Man what a leaning experience.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Hoosier Daddy is online now Moderator
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS Performance 2.0T M6

Re: I just spent 2 days........

This is why I NEVER let a dealer wash my cars.

You should mention who the dealer was so others in the area can make an informed decision about letting them wash their car.
    CTSjones and CTSjones like this.

hood101010 is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 Cadillac ATS 3.6 Performance