Allante
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Allante Forum Discussion, Allante in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; Hello Everyone, I'm a newbie and have a general question about Allantes. I considering purchasing one, but would like a ...
    cjung is offline Cadillac Owners Member

Allante

Hello Everyone, I'm a newbie and have a general question about Allantes. I considering purchasing one, but would like a few opinions on what would be a good year to buy. The 93 (with the Northstar) would be nice, but maybe too pricey. I thought that the 91 or 92 would be the overall best choice. Any help would be greatly appreciated. cmjung@infowest.com

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

elwesso is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): 2005 CTS-V, 1994 Infiniti Q45
    The key is to find one that was meticulously maintained. If its not, they can cause problems. I have heard that the brakes can cause nightmares, but if they were rebuilt then shouldnt be a problem. Allantenorth* will chime in with some great info!

DeVillish is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    if you have the cash, get the N*, just somthing about a 2 seater caddy convt with 300hp that gets me going. Although the 200hp 4.5 isnt a slow engine either

Allante North * is offline Banned
    Automobile(s): 1993 Triple Black Allante
    Hello and welcome cjung,