Wait4me vs professional tuner?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
2009-2014 Cadillac CTS-V Performance Mods Discussion, Wait4me vs professional tuner? in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2009-2014; I'm new to my 6 spd MT 2011 Vagon and about to start modding, after hours of forum research I've ...
    AussiePete is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2011 CTS-V Wagon

Wait4me vs professional tuner?

I'm new to my 6 spd MT 2011 Vagon and about to start modding, after hours of forum research I've decided to do it in two phases: 1) Airraid and Corsa Sport with no tune. 2) Upper pulley, headers, 160 deg stat, heat x-changer and tune. Phase 2 I'll do in 10K miles when the stock warranty expires.

My question is on turnign. As far as tunes go, should I find a professional tuner in San Diego / SoCal or just contact Wait4Me (or Diablo Sport etc)?? I've read great things about Wait4Me on older posts but not much of late. This is a daily driver, I'm doing phase 1 just to wake things and 2 to get around 500 rwhp, give or take.

cheers
    Vwagon2012 likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Random84 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): Founder, OBWC

Re: Wait4me vs professional tuner?

Although I'm sure there's nothing wrong with Wait4Me "tweaking" the DiabloSport canned tune... you also pointed out that there is a difference between the canned version and a "professional" tune.