Cadillac Owners Forum banner

2016 CTS-V and ATS-V Spotted in Nürburgring testing

32K views 218 replies 38 participants last post by  CavemanB52 
#1 · (Edited)
Happened to be here this weekend and got a heads up that they were testing so I went out to take some shots

Only uploaded one of the CTS-V ones for now. Upload is a bit slow here.

Race track Sport venue Vehicle Rallycross Transport

Race track Sport venue Fence Guard rail Road

See less See more
1 3
#5 ·
Hell yes. Thanks for being our spy photographer in the field.

And lucky bastard, for getting to visit the Nürburgring.

#24 · (Edited)
I agree. I've seen cc's glow under heavy use too. What I was thinking is that cc's don't heat as quickly as iron and dissipate heat much more quickly.
Might explain why the fronts weren't glowing while the rears were. Maybe GM is testing with ceramic brakes? Maybe standard/optional equipment on the V3's?
I'm no expert on brakes, just a thought. It wouldn't be out of the question though, would it? Considering possibly upwards of 700hp(?).

#30 ·
All true, but I think the point is that the V2 CTS-V was the bang for the buck king. M5/E63 performance for 2/3 the price. Almost half the price with the current versions of the M5/E63, especially when you add options. You're definitely getting more than just power for the money it will cost, but with a steep hike in price like that what you're losing is the main thing that differentiated it from its competitors.