Which OBD II reader should I get?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 2 Post By garfin
2009-2014 Cadillac CTS-V General Discussion Discussion, Which OBD II reader should I get? in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2009-2014; First of all, I have no experience with this tool. The DIC is giving me a TC message and my ...
    Brian in GA is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): "08 Escalade, 2011 CTS-V Coupe

Which OBD II reader should I get?

First of all, I have no experience with this tool. The DIC is giving me a TC message and my engine light turned on last night. I'd like to read this thing, clear it and start figuring it out on my own.
    It looks to me that there are cheapies out there that will read only, some you can read and clear and some that will read, clear, log runs in real time and hook up to my laptop.

Which one will be best for me? I would like to get something that will fill my needs as I become more knowledgeable about this subject, logging runs in real time seems like it will be very important to me as I already had a bout with an engine light while 3/4's the way down the strip but I had no way of telling what was happening.

Chime in and help please!! I'd like to go out and buy one today if I can find what I need in a store today. I'll buy online if it's truly in my best interest but it'll put me a few days out and the weather here is perfect right now!!!

As always, thank you in advance, I find these conversations most helpful in a community like this and always look forward to giving back as my knowledge base grows.

Brian

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements