How to get the best launch/ET's
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
2009-2014 Cadillac CTS-V General Discussion Discussion, How to get the best launch/ET's in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2009-2014; Well, Ill just have to swallow my pride and say I'm a crappy driver. I went to the drag strip ...
    mannyz is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2003 CTS(Sold) Black 09 V

How to get the best launch/ET's

Well, Ill just have to swallow my pride and say I'm a crappy driver. I went to the drag strip this past weekend for the first time and expected to at least run somwhere in the 12's. Best time was a 13.5 @113. Fastest 60ft was about 2.45 and slowest being around 2.7. Ironically, my traps got better even with those launches. I have many questions since Im a newbie at this. I do know about dropping the tire pressure down to about 26 on PS2s and I completely ignored that. How much of a difference would it make on traction? I played around with TCS and suspension. Whats the best setup? First time I left it on and the car kept cutting off power so I turned it off for the second run and played with the throttle. If I didnt spin, I bogged the launch. I believe I was launching at 3k RPMs but not too sure. I know the car is capable of much better times but I need some advice. I searched but no one really touches the subject head on. Just a note....The air temperature was a cold 40 degrees without windchill. It even snowed on the track (and dried) in between runs. Ill post the slips when I get home. I plan on trying again on sunday since its going to be high 50's to low 60's.

2. Remove Advertisements