New covering for splitter or other trim
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By qictrk
  • 2 Post By qictrk
2009-2014 Cadillac CTS-V Appearance Mods Discussion, New covering for splitter or other trim in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2009-2014; I bought a front splitter from V2vdesigns and first covered it with 3m paper and really didn't like the look, ...
    qictrk is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): CTS-V

New covering for splitter or other trim

I bought a front splitter from V2vdesigns and first covered it with 3m paper and really didn't like the look, I'm not very good at wrapping and getting parts to look very good, especially with parts
    that have tight corners. Then the light bulb went off in my head(only 15 watts so don't fear), why not try water print proccess! The cost is less than real carbon fiber and not that much more than
    a wrap. I had ProImageing do it and I really like the look. He told me you treat it like paint because it has a clear coat. The one thing I didn't like was the turn around time and hopefully he gets
    better at that. Anyway this give all of us a different option for making some small changes. Cecil.............
    thebigjimsho and thebigjimsho like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

thebigjimsho is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): ZIP

Re: New covering for splitter or other trim

Looks really good, Warf.

I had my tint shop use the 3M di-noc on my pieces. Keep us updated on wear. My 3M was installed well over 3 years and 35,000 miles ago and still looks great...