2009 CTS Engine Swap
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
2008-2013 Cadillac CTS Performance Mods Discussion, 2009 CTS Engine Swap in Cadillac CTS Second Generation Forum - 2008-2013; Hi, i'm new to this threads. I currently have an 09 CTS AWD . The engine in it is a ...
    WaldosCts is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): CTS09(AWD)

2009 CTS Engine Swap

Hi, i'm new to this threads. I currently have an 09 CTS AWD . The engine in it is a 3.6L vvt and i was wondering if i would be able to swap it with a 3.6 L DFI (from a 2008) which is also from an AWD CTS

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

C "T" ess is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2012 CTS Coupe

Re: 2009 CTS Engine Swap

I don't see why not. The bottom ends should be identical so there is a possibility that you will only need to swap out the top end and engine computer.

00blueYZF is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): Cadillac

WaldoCTS:

Are you looking to upgrade to the SIDI (LLT engine)? Or rebuild your PFI engine (LY7)?