2013 CTS Coupe Paint (Acid Rain)
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Gerry1946
2008-2013 Cadillac CTS General Discussion Discussion, 2013 CTS Coupe Paint (Acid Rain) in Cadillac CTS Second Generation Forum - 2008-2013; Hi, I am new to the Cadillac Forum. I took delivery of a 2013 CTS Coupe 10 days ago. The ...
    Gerry1946 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): CTS Coupe

2013 CTS Coupe Paint (Acid Rain)

Hi, I am new to the Cadillac Forum. I took delivery of a 2013 CTS Coupe 10 days ago. The car required some refinishing due to acid rain spotting. My local dealer did an excellent job. They repainted the hood. Other spots were removed by sanding and spraying new clear coat. The paint is Black Raven.

I am concerned because ten days later the same spots are reappearing. The car is kept in a garage and has not been rained on nor had water sitting on the finish and drying. My dealer said they will take care of this and I believe they will do what it takes to correct this. I have no complaints. I am just trying to learn as much as I can. I have painted cars in the past so I am somewhat familiar with paint defect and causes but I am not familiar with clear coat.

Has anyone on this forum experienced this? I am wondering if there is some underlying issue other than acid rain that is causing these spots. Any paint experts out there? Can this be corrected by buffing? Sanding? Re-clear coat? Or is repainting necessary?

Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Z71
    Z71 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur