Voice commands
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
2008-2013 Cadillac CTS General Discussion Discussion, Voice commands in Cadillac CTS Second Generation Forum - 2008-2013; I just started playing with the voice commands on the car. does anybody actually use these? I found them to ...
    dandunham is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2011 CTS performance mdl 3.6L

Voice commands

I just started playing with the voice commands on the car. does anybody actually use these? I found them to be so slow and cumbersome that its more distracting to use the voice system than just use the buttons.

I also tried to use the bluetooth passthrough and got it to work but it appears that it only does passthrough one time and then you have to go through the three voice commands again the next time you use it. I find it to be far easier just to press the Home button on the iPhone. I fallowed the manual so Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

The_Judge is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): '11 CTS 3.6 Premium, Black on Black, 19" Summer Tire Package

Re: Voice commands

No, it pretty much sucks -- very old technology. For example, if there's any background noise -- such as when the car is on the freeway -- and you say, "HANDS FREE," the system will often respond with "ENTER STREET." Commands work better when the car is stopped. I've attached a brochure of voice commands I created when I got my 2008 CTS -- they haven't changed, AFAIK, and work with my 2011.
    Attached Files

gohawks63 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur