New CTS, New to forums
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
2008-2013 Cadillac CTS General Discussion Discussion, New CTS, New to forums in Cadillac CTS Second Generation Forum - 2008-2013; Hi, I just purchased a used 2010 CTS Luxury with 23,500 miles on it from a Cadillac dealer. This is ...
    Twentybucks is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2010 CTS AWD Luxury Black Raven

New CTS, New to forums

Hi,

I just purchased a used 2010 CTS Luxury with 23,500 miles on it from a Cadillac dealer. This is my first Cadillac, I have a Chevy Suburban and a Chevy K1500 and I am a hands on mechanic. I work on my Suburban and truck all of the time and I plan on doing as much work as possible on this CTS. I have researched the 2010 CTS to see if there are any horror stories with these cars and did see something about engine problems in these related to broken timing chains. I was wondering if anyone has any advice on the 2010 CTS, things to watch out for, issues that might happen on these cars at certian mileage points etc. etc. I really like the styling of these cars and I hope it proves to be a dependable car.

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

tinman is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2014 CTS Vagon 6MT; 2010 CTS Shooting Brake 3.6 DI

Re: New CTS, New to forums

Welcome aboard, $20. The 3.6 DI had problems, but yours, like mine, is a '10 and they cleared up those problems for us.

What model did you get?

Thanks tinman, I bought the luxury model AWD, it has the 270hp V-6 with dual exhausts. Have you been happy with your '10 so far?