Hi, I'm an engineer, tell me about your sunroof
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
2008-2013 Cadillac CTS General Discussion Discussion, Hi, I'm an engineer, tell me about your sunroof in Cadillac CTS Second Generation Forum - 2008-2013; I am posting here looking for some information about the kind of sunroof issues that have been discussed in several ...
    WillK is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): None

Hi, I'm an engineer, tell me about your sunroof

I am posting here looking for some information about the kind of sunroof issues that have been discussed in several of the threads on these forums. Before I get into more detail, I'd like to share some information about the sunroof which might be of interest. I'll forewarn anyone who is reading this, being that I'm an engineer I tend to get wordy - I'm just trying to be complete and precise with the information I provide as background. If you don't want to read the whole thing but have had sunroof wind noise, please skip to my questions at the end of this post.

So, first off I wanted to state that the sunroof I'm interested in and which I will discuss is the 2nd generation CTS sedan sunroof (2008 model year and to present). This particular sunroof has 2 glass panels, the rear panel is fixed and the front panel articulates. The front panel tilts up at the rear for vent position or moves down and then to the rear for open position. Beneath the glass panels, a powered (as opposed to manually operated) sunshade can be used to block out sunlight.