Over Steer
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
2004-2007 Cadillac CTS-V Performance Mods Discussion, Over Steer in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2004 - 2007; I am looking to setup a 2004 V for track. I want to totally elimate any chance of over steer. ...
    the blur is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): Cadillac

Over Steer

I am looking to setup a 2004 V for track. I want to totally elimate any chance of over steer. Bigger rear tires, smaller front tires, less rear bar. Anything to keep the rear from stepping out.
    Since I am new to V's, what is the standard setup for the suspension, on a road course.

thanks!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

AAIIIC is offline Moderator
    Automobile(s): '05 CTS-V

Re: Over Steer

Leave Stability Control on. Done.

Seriously, it's a production sedan. GM designed it for the average incompetent driver to not kill themself. Regardless of how much you try to "oversteer-proof" the car, if you drive it wrong, it'll still oversteer. I guess I just don't understand the point of the question.

I run a square wheel/tire setup on track, and have a larger (Hotchkis) rear sway bar with the stock front bar, and the car still understeers.
    odthetruth and odthetruth like this.