noob here. are V shocks interchable with the standard cts?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
2004-2007 Cadillac CTS-V Performance Mods Discussion, noob here. are V shocks interchable with the standard cts? in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2004 - 2007; tsup guys the reason i'm wondering is because KYB makes their AGX's for the V but not for the base ...
    dead civic is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2005 SILVER CTS V

noob here. are V shocks interchable with the standard cts?

tsup guys the reason i'm wondering is because KYB makes their AGX's for the V but not for the base model. so I'm wondering if i can buy the v's AGX shocks and throw them on my standard CTS.

any input is greatly apreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Twitch is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): '05 CTS-V, '00 SLS, 98 SLS, 89 Eldo, '80 Eldo

Re: noob here. are V shocks interchable with the standard cts?

99% sure you can swap shocks between the V and the little CTS
    I would call KYB and ask about it though.

Actually yes, I remember some guys were selling their stock shocks to the CTS guys after upgrading.

rand49er is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): 2005 CTS-V, 2011 Cruze 1.4T 6MT

Throw some V anti-sway bars on there, too, while you're at it.