Magnaflow Mufflers
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
2004-2007 Cadillac CTS-V Performance Mods Discussion, Magnaflow Mufflers in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2004 - 2007; Hi: Another newbie here with a lot of the same type questions, but I need help tonight. Looking at installing ...
    vinofyl is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): '05 CTS V

Magnaflow Mufflers

Hi: Another newbie here with a lot of the same type questions, but I need help tonight. Looking at installing just the Magnaflow mufflers without going the whole cat-back setup. My question is two-fold: will I get drone or reverberation with this setup?; and is there any reason I should pay more for the whole catback system? Just for background, I'm a former Corvette guy who ran Corsa because of the drone problem with other exhausts. Can anybody out there give me an opinion?

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

stuckey is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 04 CTS-V

Re: Magnaflow Mufflers

I have a Magnaflow cat back. No drone. I would at least buy the x pipe to go with the mufflers if thats the route you go. Some guys here have done this and been very satisfied.

With hottexhaust.com selling the cat back for a little over $600 bucks as well as some other vendors I really don't see why you wouldnt spend a few extra hundred and keep your stock system intact.

Natedog is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): 2007 Cadillac CTS-V Series