Maggie with bad bearings, pulling it off and might need help!!
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
2004-2007 Cadillac CTS-V Performance Mods Discussion, Maggie with bad bearings, pulling it off and might need help!! in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2004 - 2007; ...
    Cowan480 is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast

Maggie with bad bearings, pulling it off and might need help!!

OK Guys, as most of you know once again I have bad bearings in the maggie . I just received the box from Magnacharger today and I will be pulling it off Friday afternoon. This is my first time working on the V myself, but with the bad luck I have had with the bearings I feel I must learn how to do it myself.

Is there anyone out there who has step-by-step directions to remove the Maggie and send it to Magna? Also, I would like to know if any of you would like to be on stand-by (by phone) if I was to need any help pulling if off. If so, please PM me with your contact information. I would prefer to call someone who does his or her own work and has done this before.

I plan on taking lots of pictures and doing a write up for everyone because I donít think there is anything in the Faq regarding the removal. As always, thanks in advance!!!

Cowan

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

heavymetals is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): 05 maggied CTS-V, 03 maggied Z06

Re: Maggie with bad bearings, pulling it off and might need help!!

No problem.

PM me for contact details.

Get some wine corks for the intercooler hoses as that will be the biggest source of leakage.