Cadillac Owners Forum banner
2K views 23 replies 10 participants last post by  ozdemir23 
#1 ·
So i called corsa since my dealer couldn't help, and no muffler shop around here knows anything about the system. Even the "Corvette Only" shop that is a Corsa dealer would not even entertain just listening to the system because its not a corvette.

Talked to a guy at corsa and since i am not the original purchaser, i don't get the lifetime warranty. I thought really hard about the answer i was going to give when he asked, "So when did you purchase the system" because of the warranty. But honesty didn't pay off here.

$184 for the replacement resonators and he is throwing in the hardware kit that includes new clamps.

Since i don't have a lifetime warranty on this system and can not find anyone that works on this (assuming i will have future issues), should i opt to replace the whole thing? I love that WOT sound though.

By the way, i am just learning about all of the options available and still don't know what headers, kooks, etc. mean. Hoping Ted (SkullV) will help me out sometime.

Thoughts?

oz

See less See more
#3 ·
Hmm, this is a toughie, in the end you didnt have to buy a new exhaust system worth 1000+ but you will be out 200$...I dont see this repeatin for most guys on the forum dont have issues with the corsa...

As for your headers, if they leak at the flange you got Kooks if they dont they are probably SW... :p

There were a lot of nightmare issues with the flange where it was warpped, and needed special gaskets to seal. Look up the history...I went over board and got the Copper header gaskets to insure proper sealin power, but alas the bills are kickin me in the A$$ everytime...

#4 ·
I was looking at buying Corsa. Is it a bad idea?

#7 ·