Cadillac Owners Forum banner
6K views 20 replies 20 participants last post by  -1- 
#1 · (Edited)
I was wondering, what are the demographics of those who purchased the CTS-V. I have a tricked out mustang and ready to get something else, something more luxurious. I have that need for speed however. ALthough not supper luxurious, I was considering a Z06 Vette. I had read about the CTS-V and saw it this weekend at the Ft Lauderdale auto show. Very nice car. I was wondering though, I am 29, almost 30 and don't want to drive an "old mans car" Please don't take offense. I am an attorney so a loud hot rod (such as my current mustang) might not be the way to go. What is everyone's ages and professions who bought the CTS-V, the GM rep really couldn't answer this question.

On a side note, with regard to the wheel hop, does anyone think it is the 3.73 gear ratio in the car that might cause this? After I put in my 3.73 rear end in my mustang I had some pretty bad wheel hop and had to put Steeda springs to tighten it up and make it a little lower to the ground.

Thanks in advance.

#3 ·
Canesfins said:
I was wondering, what are the demographics of those who purchased the CTS-V. I have a tricked out mustang aned ready to get something else, something more luxurious. I have that need for speed however. ALthough not supper luxurious, I was considering a Z06 Vette. I had read about the CTS-V and saw it this weekend at the Ft Lauderdale auto show. Very nice car. I was wondering though, I am 29, almost 30 and don't want to drive an "old mans car" Please don't take offense. I am an attorney so a loud hot rod migh not be the way to go. What is everyone's ages and professions who bought the CTS-V, the GM rep resally couldn't answer this question.