H&R Lowering problem
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
2004-2007 Cadillac CTS-V Appearance Mods Discussion, H&R Lowering problem in Cadillac CTS-V Series Forum - 2004 - 2007; Recently bought a 2004 cts-v that has been lowered (i was told) 2 inches. I CANNOT keep a set of ...
    mark_patton21 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 Cts-v

H&R Lowering problem

Recently bought a 2004 cts-v that has been lowered (i was told) 2 inches. I CANNOT keep a set of tires on it because its eating away on the inside on front and rear. Fenders have been rolled so there is no rubbing. I'm new to the "lowering" scene and had a few questions. I took it to the best alignment place in my area and was told it couldnt be changed because all the adjustment was set all the way in. Any suggestions? Tired of buying tires and I know there is alot of lowered v's out there and has to be some kind of solution! Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

AAIIIC is offline Moderator
    Automobile(s): '05 CTS-V

Re: H&R Lowering problem

What are your alignment settings (all of them - camber, caster, toe, front and rear)?